Prior to the Prime Minister's wedding for 500 people the Chateau Oris budgeted that one server would be required for every 10 people. The basic wage rate per hour is $14 and each server is expected to work an 8 hour shift.
a) Calculate the budgeted payroll for the event. b) After the wedding records indicated the event actually required 430 hours of labour at a total cost of $6,665. Analyze total payroll for cost and quantity variances.
2 A 90 room hotel has an average room rate of $65.60. Fixed costs are $300,000 per year and variable costs are $476,000 when occupancy percentage is 70%. ,,What is the hotel's breakeven occupancy percentage and breakeven sales revenue?
b)What level of sales and occupancy percentage is required to provide an operating income (before taxes) of the last six numbers of your student number per year?(For example, if your student number is 111 245 095, the desired level of sales will be $245,095)
c) If the average room rate is increased by $6 and operating income required is still the same as part b, what would be the new occupancy percentage?